SATURDAY JULY 11 10am PDT / 12pm CDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST / 2am (Sun) JST

Before Kadokawa rebooted Gamera to be more Brave or gave Daimajin a brand new Kanon, they revived their third most-popular monster franchise: Yokai Monsters. The resulting picture, The Great Yokai War, has an interesting history tying together Japanese mythology, manga, and popular culture in a way that hasn’t been replicated before or since. Join Kaiju Transmissions’ Kyle Byrd and Kaiju for Hipsters’ Kevin Derendorf as they unpack this maze of monsters, Miike, Mizuki, and Megolopolises.

YOUTUBE LINK

Event Timeslots (1)

SATURDAY
-
Kaiju Transmissions Podcast