SATURDAY JULY 11, 2020 5PM PDT / 7PM CDT / 8PM EDT / 1AM (Sun) PM BST / 9AM (Sun) JST

SATURDAY JULY 11
5pm PDT / 7pm CDT / 8pm EDT / 1am  (Sun) BST / 8am (Sun) JST

Controversial opinion: We should sometimes watch something other than kaiju movies. The world of cinema is vast, and there are many wonderful aspects to enjoy in other genres…including appearances by Godzilla, Gamera, Guilala, and Ultraman! This panel covers some to the less-discussed, often zany minor appearances by our favorite monsters outside of their usual kaiju eiga stomping grounds, and discusses why we might be more likely to see a Godzilla cameo in Hollywood than in Japan.

YOUTUBE LINK

Event Timeslots (1)

SATURDAY
-
Kevin Derendorf